SeeBITDAOklahoma

First Liberty Bank

  • 9601 N May Ave, Oklahoma City, OK
  • Since 1933
  • NAICS 5221
Reported revenueReported figures
$59.4M
$56.5Mlikely range$62.4M
Revenue
$59.4M
a year
EBITDA
$13.5M
23% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Leadership
Joey Root
CEO · source · confirmed by 2 sources · LinkedIn

How we got $59.4M

Based on FDIC call report (2025).

Reported revenue, FDIC call report (2025)$59.4M
× 23% EBITDA margin$13.5M

Own this business? Correct these figures

Employees over time

▲ 8% since 2020
050100202020212022202320246368
401(k) / retirement-plan participants
Show as table
YearSourceEmployeesEst. revenueEst. EBITDA
2020Form 550063$18.5M$4.2M
2021Form 550061$17.9M$4.0M
2022Form 550063$18.5M$4.2M
2023Form 550071$20.8M$4.7M
2024Form 550068$19.9M$4.5M

Participants are employees in the company's retirement plan at year end, from its Form 5500 filing with the Department of Labor. They usually run a little under total headcount (part-timers and new hires may not be eligible). Revenue and EBITDA apply this industry's revenue per employee and margin to each year's count.

What we know

No PPP loan
401(k) filing, 2024
Reported financials
Company website
Owner named

What they do

First Liberty Bank is a bank in Oklahoma City and Norman, Oklahoma offering personal and business checking and savings, loans, mortgages, and healthcare and nonprofit banking. It also provides treasury management services and access to FDIC insurance above $250,000 through CDARS and ICS.

Products & services
Personal CheckingPersonal SavingsCertificates of Deposit (CDs)Personal Credit CardsBusiness CheckingBusiness SavingsBusiness Certificates of Deposit (CDs)Business Credit CardsTreasury Management ServicesMerchant ServicesPersonal LoansAuto Loans
Markets served
healthcarephysiciansdentistsnonprofitbusinessenergy
Service area
Oklahoma CityNormanEdmond
Certifications
FDIC insuranceBank NMLS#1215182

From the company's website. Industry: Banks & credit unions.

Customers & suppliers

Possible customers nearby

The largest businesses within about 60 miles in the markets its website says it serves.

Doctors & clinics
Dentists
Churches & nonprofits

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. EBITDADistance
First Liberty Bank
this business
$59.4M$13.5M—
First Banker's Banc Securities, Inc.
Oklahoma City
$1.8M$813K0.5 mi
Bankers Bank
Oklahoma City
$29.1M$4.4M0.5 mi
CU Service Center
Oklahoma City
$1.8M$813K0.5 mi
Cornerstone Bank
Oklahoma City
$3.6M$1.6M1.1 mi
First National Bank of Oklahoma
Oklahoma City
$62.2M$18.7M1.1 mi
Legacy & Succession
Oklahoma City
$3.6M$1.6M1.2 mi

Ranges & sources

These are the business's own reported figures, from its FDIC call report, not an estimate.

Revenue range$56.5M – $62.4M
EBITDA range$12.8M – $14.1M
Industry (NAICS)Depository credit intermediation (5221)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. PPP loans were sized on 2019–2020 payroll, so figures reflect that period. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

Public records

FDIC call report
Bank · owned by FIRST LIBERTY HOLDINGS LLC
Revenue (2025)$59.4M
Pre-tax income$13.5M
Assets$851.2M
Deposits$735.4M
Employees91
Branches4
Established1933
LinkedIn company page
Size as the company lists it
Employees—

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About First Liberty Bank

First Liberty Bank is a banks & credit unions company in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, in business since 1933. It is owned by Joey Root (CEO). Its reported annual revenue is about $59.4M, with roughly $13.5M of EBITDA. It has about 68 employees.

Common questions

Who owns First Liberty Bank?
First Liberty Bank is owned by Joey Root (CEO), according to public sources such as the company's website or filings.
How much revenue does First Liberty Bank make?
First Liberty Bank reported revenue of about $59.4M.
How many employees does First Liberty Bank have?
About 68, from its 2024 retirement-plan filing.
When was First Liberty Bank founded?
First Liberty Bank has been in business since 1933.