SeeBITDAOklahoma

Banking Department

  • 2900 N Lincoln Blvd, Oklahoma City, OK
  • Since 1907
  • NAICS 5221
Estimated revenueLow confidence
$1.8M
$570Klikely range$2.6M
Revenue
$1.8M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$813K
45% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Leadership
Owner not found yet
We haven't found the owner in public records
Some signs of a sale
Has a management team. Someone besides the owner runs part of the business, which buyers pay more for.

How we got $1.8M

Based on typical figures for its industry (2022 Economic Census), not its own records.

A typical banks & credit unions business in Oklahoma$1.8M
Revenue$1.8M
× 45% profit margin$813K

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

No PPP loan
No 401(k) filing
No reported financials
Company website
Owner not found

Signs of a sale Some signs of a sale

  • In business 119 years (since 1907)

From public records and the company's website, not a statement that it's for sale.

What they do

The Oklahoma Banking Department is a state agency with offices in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. The pages show only navigation, contact details, and links for complaints, rules and statutes, institution lists, forms, and financial literacy.

From the company's website. Industry: Banks & credit unions.

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
Banking Department
this business
$1.8M$813K—
Oklahoma's Credit Union - Capitol Branch
Oklahoma City
$1.8M$813K0.1 mi
Oklahomas CU
Oklahoma City
$1.8M$813K0.1 mi
Oklahoma Employees Credit Union - Stiles Branch
Oklahoma City
$1.8M$813K0.2 mi
Credit Union One of Oklahoma
Oklahoma City
$3.1M$1.4M0.3 mi
CU One of Oklahoma
Oklahoma City
$1.8M$813K0.3 mi
Oklahoma Federal Credit Union
Oklahoma City
$12.6M$5.7M0.6 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.

This business has no PPP loan on record, so there is no business-specific data. The figures are the typical estimated revenue of Depository credit intermediation businesses in our Oklahoma data: the middle value, with the range covering the middle half of those businesses. EBITDA applies the industry margin (45%). Treat these as a rough guide.

Revenue range$570K – $2.6M
EBITDA range$256K – $1.2M
Industry (NAICS)Depository credit intermediation (5221)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

History & advisors

Founded 1907
“The Oklahoma State Banking Department is one of just a few state agencies originally authorized by the Oklahoma Constitution in 1907.”

From the company's own website and public filings (DOL Form 5500, IRS Form 990, SBA). Roles are as stated there and may be out of date.

Public records

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About Banking Department

Banking Department is a banks & credit unions company in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, in business since 1907. Its estimated annual revenue is about $1.8M, with roughly $813K of EBITDA.

Common questions

Who owns Banking Department?
The owner of Banking Department isn't in public records we've found yet. If you own or run the business, you can add or correct its details on SeeBITDA.
How much revenue does Banking Department make?
SeeBITDA estimates Banking Department's annual revenue at about $1.8M (likely between $570K and $2.6M), based on public records such as its PPP loan and retirement-plan filings, brought up to 2026.
When was Banking Department founded?
Banking Department has been in business since 1907.