SeeBITDAOklahoma

High Plains Bank

  • 110 E 1st St, New Cordell, OK
  • 2 locations
  • Since 1930
  • NAICS 5221
Estimated revenueLow confidence
$3.8M
$1.2Mlikely range$5.7M
Revenue
$3.8M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$1.7M
45% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Leadership
John Creighton
CEO · source
Some signs of a sale
Owner-run. We haven't found a manager besides the owner. Buyers usually pay less when a business depends on its owner.

How we got $3.8M

Based on typical figures for its industry (2022 Economic Census), not its own records.

A typical banks & credit unions business in Oklahoma$3.8M
Revenue$3.8M
× 45% profit margin$1.7M

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

No PPP loan
No 401(k) filing
No reported financials
Company website
Owner named
2 locations found

Signs of a sale Some signs of a sale

  • In business 96 years (since 1930)

From public records and the company's website, not a statement that it's for sale.

What they do

High Plains Bank is a bank with branches in Okeene, Alva and Cordell, Oklahoma, offering deposit accounts, lending products, and online, mobile and digital wallet banking services.

Products & services
CheckingInterest CheckingMoney MarketSavingsCertificate of Deposit (CD)Individual Retirement Account (IRA)Personal LendingCommercial LendingAgricultural LendingResidential Real Estate LoansOnline and Mobile BankingeStatements
Markets served
CommercialAgriculturalResidential real estate
Service area
Alva, Oklahoma

From the company's website. Industry: Banks & credit unions.

Customers & suppliers

Suppliers & brands

  • Apple · brand it sells or installs
  • Samsung · brand it sells or installs
  • Google · brand it sells or installs
  • Fitbit · brand it sells or installs
  • Garmin · brand it sells or installs

Possible customers nearby

The largest businesses within about 60 miles in the markets its website says it serves.

Real estate

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
High Plains Bank
this business
$3.8M$1.7M—
Equity Bank
Cordell
$13.4M$6.0M0.0 mi
First National Bank and Trust Company
New Cordell
$1.9M$863K0.1 mi
Bank Of Cordell
Cordell
$1.9M$863K0.5 mi
All America Bank
Sentinel
$1.9M$863K14.0 mi
Southwest State Bank
Sentinel
$1.9M$863K14.0 mi
Bank Of West
Clinton
$1.9M$863K15.0 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.

This business has no PPP loan on record, so there is no business-specific data. The figures are the typical estimated revenue of Depository credit intermediation businesses in our Oklahoma data: the middle value, with the range covering the middle half of those businesses. EBITDA applies the industry margin (45%). Treat these as a rough guide.

Revenue range$1.2M – $5.7M
EBITDA range$522K – $2.6M
Industry (NAICS)Depository credit intermediation (5221)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

History & advisors

Founded 1930
“February 1930: Institution established in Keyes, Oklahoma. Original name: The First State Bank.”

From the company's own website and public filings (DOL Form 5500, IRS Form 990, SBA). Roles are as stated there and may be out of date.

2 locations

110 E 1st StNew CordellThis listing
202 N Main StOkeeneView

Revenue, profit and value are for the whole company.

Public records

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About High Plains Bank

High Plains Bank is a banks & credit unions company in New Cordell, Oklahoma, in business since 1930. It is owned by John Creighton (CEO). Its estimated annual revenue is about $3.8M, with roughly $1.7M of EBITDA. It has 2 locations.

Common questions

Who owns High Plains Bank?
High Plains Bank is owned by John Creighton (CEO), according to public sources such as the company's website or filings.
How much revenue does High Plains Bank make?
SeeBITDA estimates High Plains Bank's annual revenue at about $3.8M (likely between $1.2M and $5.7M), based on public records such as its PPP loan and retirement-plan filings, brought up to 2026.
When was High Plains Bank founded?
High Plains Bank has been in business since 1930.