SeeBITDAOklahoma

John M Campbell & Co

Professional and Management Development Training
Estimated valueLow confidence
$628K
$148Klikely range$1.2M
About 2.6× its yearly profit, typical for a company this size in its industry.
Revenue
$2.4M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$242K
10% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Leadership
Owner not found yet
We haven't found the owner in public records
Some signs of a sale

How we got $628K

Based on typical figures for its industry (2022 Economic Census), not its own records.

A typical professional and management development training business in Oklahoma$2.4M
Revenue$2.4M
× 10% profit margin$242K
× 2.6 sale multiple = value$628K

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

No PPP loan
No 401(k) filing
No reported financials
Company website
Owner not found

Signs of a sale Some signs of a sale

  • In business 30 years (since 1996)

From public records and the company's website, not a statement that it's for sale.

What they do

John M. Campbell & Co. offers oil and gas training and consulting, including the G-4 Campbell Gas Course on gas conditioning and processing, for engineers and operating personnel in the oil and gas industry.

Products & services
Oil & Gas Training & ConsultingOil and Gas Facilities TrainingG-4 The Campbell Gas CourseGas Conditioning and ProcessingOil Production and Processing Facilities - PF-4Corrosion Management in Production/Processing Operations - PF-22Campbell Tip of the MonthCampbell Gas CourseConsulting ServicesIn-House CoursesPublic CoursesVirtual Training
Markets served
oil and gas
Certifications
Continuing Education Credits

From the company's website. Industry: Professional and Management Development Training.

Customers & suppliers

Possible customers nearby

The largest businesses within about 60 miles in the markets its website says it serves.

Oil & gas

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
John M Campbell & Co
this business
$2.4M$242K—
TRAINING PROFESSIONALS INC
Norman · 1 employees
$246K$60K1.1 mi
NEXTTHOUGHT, LLC
Norman · 35 employees
$12.5M$1.9M1.9 mi
Norman CPR Training and Certification
Norman
$990K$213K2.5 mi
HOPERTUNITY, LLC
Oklahoma City · 6 employees
$972K$202K6.7 mi
RIO GRANDE DATP LLC
Oklahoma City · 2 employees
$856K$178K9.4 mi
RON MOORE & ASSOCIATES , INC.
Norman · 4 employees
$1.1M$236K12.4 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.

Estimated value = EBITDA × typical sale multiple$628K
Multiple for this size and industry2.6×
Value range$148K – $1.2M

This business has no PPP loan on record, so there is no business-specific data. The figures are the typical estimated revenue of Professional and Management Development Training businesses in our Oklahoma data: the middle value, with the range covering the middle half of those businesses. EBITDA applies the industry margin (10%). Treat these as a rough guide.

Revenue range$718K – $3.9M
EBITDA range$71K – $385K
Industry (NAICS)Professional and Management Development Training (611430)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

Public records

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About John M Campbell & Co

John M Campbell & Co is a professional and management development training company in Norman, Oklahoma, in business since 1996. Its estimated annual revenue is about $2.4M, with roughly $242K of EBITDA. Its estimated business value is $628K (likely range $148K–$1.2M).

Common questions

Who owns John M Campbell & Co?
The owner of John M Campbell & Co isn't in public records we've found yet. If you own or run the business, you can add or correct its details on SeeBITDA.
How much revenue does John M Campbell & Co make?
SeeBITDA estimates John M Campbell & Co's annual revenue at about $2.4M (likely between $718K and $3.9M), based on public records such as its PPP loan and retirement-plan filings, brought up to 2026.
What is John M Campbell & Co worth?
About $628K, roughly 2.6× its estimated EBITDA of $242K, typical for a professional and management development training company its size. Likely range: $148K–$1.2M.
When was John M Campbell & Co founded?
John M Campbell & Co has been in business since 1996.