SeeBITDAOklahoma

Hurst Reading Center

Other Schools and Instruction
  • 14020 N Western Ave, Edmond, OK
Estimated valueLow confidence
$432K
$135Klikely range$679K
About 2.6× its yearly profit, typical for a company this size in its industry.
Revenue
$681K
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$166K
24% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Owner not found yet
We haven't found the owner in public records

How we got $432K

Based on typical figures for its industry (2022 Economic Census), not its own records.

A typical other schools and instruction business in Oklahoma$681K
Revenue$681K
× 24% profit margin$166K
× 2.6 sale multiple = value$432K

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

No PPP loan
No 401(k) filing
No reported financials
No website found
Owner not found

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
Hurst Reading Center
this business
$681K$166K—
POOS TAEKWONDO
Edmond · 7 employees
$583K$142K0.9 mi
CIMARRON RIVER GROUP, LLC
Edmond · 41 employees
$1.9M$363K1.0 mi
FLIP FACTORY, LLC
Edmond · 5 employees
$533K$130K1.2 mi
OKLAHOMA SWIM ACADEMY LLC
Oklahoma City · 34 employees
$2.2M$415K1.6 mi
Core of Knowledge Literacy and Learning Center
Oklahoma City
$169K$41K1.8 mi
JASON EPPS' PREMIER MARTIAL ARTS, INC.
Edmond · 9 employees
$1.0M$214K2.0 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.

Estimated value = EBITDA × typical sale multiple$432K
Multiple for this size and industry2.6×
Value range$135K – $679K

This business has no PPP loan on record, so there is no business-specific data. The figures are the typical estimated revenue of Other Schools and Instruction businesses in our Oklahoma data: the middle value, with the range covering the middle half of those businesses. EBITDA applies the industry margin (24%). Treat these as a rough guide.

Revenue range$267K – $892K
EBITDA range$65K – $218K
Industry (NAICS)Other Schools and Instruction (6116)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

About Hurst Reading Center

Hurst Reading Center is an other schools and instruction company in Edmond, Oklahoma. Its estimated annual revenue is about $681K, with roughly $166K of EBITDA. Its estimated business value is $432K (likely range $135K–$679K).

Common questions

Who owns Hurst Reading Center?
The owner of Hurst Reading Center isn't in public records we've found yet. If you own or run the business, you can add or correct its details on SeeBITDA.
How much revenue does Hurst Reading Center make?
SeeBITDA estimates Hurst Reading Center's annual revenue at about $681K (likely between $267K and $892K), based on public records such as its PPP loan and retirement-plan filings, brought up to 2026.
What is Hurst Reading Center worth?
About $432K, roughly 2.6× its estimated EBITDA of $166K, typical for a other schools and instruction company its size. Likely range: $135K–$679K.