Mainspring Retail Solutions LLC
How we got $3.0M
Based on its 9 employees and its payroll, both reported for PPP in 2020 and brought up to date.
What we know
Signs of a sale Unlikely to sell soon
- In business 24 years (since 2002)
From public records and the company's website, not a statement that it's for sale.
What they do
Mainspring Retail Solutions provides NCR Counterpoint POS and e-commerce integration with 35+ years of expertise, driving omnichannel success for specialty retail.
From the company's website. Industry: IT & software.
Customers & suppliers
Possible customers nearby
The largest businesses within about 60 miles in the markets its website says it serves.
- SPECTRUM PAINT COMPANY, INC. · Tulsa, 13 mi · $192.7M
- SUTHERLAND LUMBER & HOME CENTER, INC. · Jenks, 2 mi · $123.5M
- SPECTRUM PAINT EAST, LLC · Tulsa, 13 mi · $99.1M
- BUILDING SOLUTIONS, LLC · Tulsa, 5 mi · $58.9M
- CHEROKEE BUILDERS, INC. · Tulsa, 14 mi · $57.3M
- NAME BRANDS, INC · Tulsa, 5 mi · $151.7M
- SHARPE DRY GOODS COMPANY OF CHECOTAH, LLC · Checotah, 47 mi · $96.1M
- MOODY'S JEWELRY · Tulsa, 8 mi · $49.4M
- Goodwill Industries Of Tulsa · Tulsa, 5 mi · $35.6M
- J. COLE L.L.C. · Tulsa, 2 mi · $28.4M
Estimated value over time
▲ 18% since 2020Today's estimate scaled by the headcount reported each year and that year's prices. A trend, not a record of past sale values.
Employees over time
▼ 33% since 2020Show as table
| Year | Source | Employees | Est. revenue |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2020 | PPP loan | 9 | $2.2M |
| 2020 | Form 5500 | 8 | $1.9M |
| 2021 | Form 5500 | 6 | $1.4M |
| 2022 | Form 5500 | 6 | $1.4M |
| 2023 | Form 5500 | 6 | $1.4M |
| 2024 | Form 5500 | 6 | $1.4M |
Participants are employees in the company's retirement plan at year end, from its Form 5500 filing with the Department of Labor. They usually run a little under total headcount (part-timers and new hires may not be eligible). Revenue and EBITDA apply this industry's revenue per employee and margin to each year's count.
Compared with similar businesses nearby
| Business | Est. revenue | Distance |
|---|---|---|
| MAINSPRING RETAIL SOLUTIONS LLC this business | $3.7M | — |
| MIRATECH CONSULTING GROUP, INC. Jenks · 1 employees | $500K | 1.0 mi |
| NICOLE STUFFLEBEAM LLC Tulsa · 1 employees | $451K | 1.2 mi |
| AVERAGE GUYS TV AND MEDIA Jenks · 1 employees | $389K | 1.2 mi |
| DECISION TREE CONSULTING LLC Tulsa · 9 employees | $3.5M | 1.6 mi |
| CORONA TECHNICAL SERVICES LLC Tulsa · 6 employees | $2.8M | 1.9 mi |
| ASHLIND CONSULTING, INC. Tulsa · 4 employees | $1.1M | 2.5 mi |
The full calculation
| Employees reported to the SBA | 9 |
| Revenue from headcount (employees × revenue per employee for companies this size) | $2.9M |
| Revenue from PPP payroll (payroll ÷ payroll's share of revenue for companies this size) | $3.6M |
| Estimate: the two combined (geometric mean) | $3.7M |
| EBITDA margin (industry, adjusted for size) | 18% |
| EBITDA = revenue × margin | $663K |
Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.
Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.
| Estimated value = EBITDA × typical sale multiple | $3.0M |
| Multiple for this size and industry | 4.5× |
| Value range | $1.6M – $4.1M |
| Revenue range | $2.4M – $4.2M |
| EBITDA range | $436K – $756K |
| Industry (NAICS) | Computer Systems Design Services (541512) |
EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.
Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. PPP loans were sized on 2019–2020 payroll, so figures reflect that period. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Full methodology
People & advisors
Leadership
- MPMurali PatnamAuthor of blog post (role not stated) · Company website · source
Advisors
- BankingFirst Oklahoma BankPPP / SBA lender
From the company's own website and public filings (DOL Form 5500, IRS Form 990, SBA). Roles are as stated there and may be out of date.
Banking relationships
| First Oklahoma Bank 7(a) 2020, PPP 2020, PPP 2021 | All 695 borrowers → |
From PPP and SBA loan records, which name the bank but not the individual banker.
PPP loans
| Approved | Draw | Amount | Jobs |
|---|---|---|---|
| 4/9/2020 | first | $114K | 9 |
| 1/27/2021 | second | $129K | 9 |
Public records
| Dec 2019 | 7(a) | $1.0M |
Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.
About Mainspring Retail Solutions LLC
Mainspring Retail Solutions LLC is an it & software company in Tulsa, Oklahoma, in business since 2002. Its estimated annual revenue is about $3.7M, with roughly $663K of EBITDA. It has about 6 employees. Its estimated business value is $3.0M (likely range $1.6M–$4.1M).
Common questions
- Who owns Mainspring Retail Solutions LLC?
- The owner of Mainspring Retail Solutions LLC isn't in public records we've found yet. If you own or run the business, you can add or correct its details on SeeBITDA.
- How much revenue does Mainspring Retail Solutions LLC make?
- SeeBITDA estimates Mainspring Retail Solutions LLC's annual revenue at about $3.7M (likely between $2.4M and $4.2M), based on public records such as its PPP loan and retirement-plan filings, brought up to 2026.
- What is Mainspring Retail Solutions LLC worth?
- About $3.0M, roughly 4.5× its estimated EBITDA of $663K, typical for a it & software company its size. Likely range: $1.6M–$4.1M.
- How many employees does Mainspring Retail Solutions LLC have?
- About 6, from its 2024 retirement-plan filing.
- When was Mainspring Retail Solutions LLC founded?
- Mainspring Retail Solutions LLC has been in business since 2002.