SeeBITDAOklahoma

First State Bank

  • 1111 S Muskogee Ave #4735, Tahlequah, OK
  • Since 1977
  • Family-owned
  • NAICS 5221
Reported revenueReported figures
$5.2M
$4.9Mlikely range$5.4M
Revenue
$5.2M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$485K
9% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Leadership
Andrew Wells
Owner · source

How we got $5.2M

Based on FDIC call report (2025).

Reported revenue, FDIC call report (2025)$5.2M
× 9% profit margin$485K

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

No PPP loan
No 401(k) filing
Reported financials
Company website
Owner named

What they do

First State Bank is a family-owned bank headquartered in Tahlequah, OK, offering personal and business banking, loans, and digital banking services.

Products & services
Personal CheckingPersonal SavingsPersonal Money MarketCertificates of Deposit (CDs)Individual Retirement Accounts (IRAs)Home LoansPersonal LoansBusiness CheckingBusiness SavingsBusiness Money MarketBusiness Certificates of Deposit (CDs)Small Business Loans
Markets served
PersonalBusinessCommercialFarm & RanchNon-Profit OrganizationCollege & CareerTeen
Service area
TahlequahMuskogeeGreen Country
Certifications
CDARS

From the company's website. Industry: Banks & credit unions.

Customers & suppliers

Suppliers & brands

  • Rocket Mortgage · brand it sells or installs
  • Kasasa · brand it sells or installs

Possible customers nearby

The largest businesses within about 60 miles in the markets its website says it serves.

Farms & ranches
Churches & nonprofits

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
First State Bank
this business
$5.2M$485K—
Maxlou Bancshares Inc
Tahlequah
$1.8M$813K0.0 mi
Local Bank
Tahlequah
$1.8M$813K0.2 mi
Armstrong Bank
Tahlequah
$1.8M$813K0.2 mi
Bank of America ATM
Tahlequah
$1.8M$813K0.5 mi
Arvest Bank
Tahlequah
$1.8M$813K0.6 mi
BancFirst
Tahlequah
$1.8M$813K0.8 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.

These are the business's own reported figures, from its FDIC call report, not an estimate.

Revenue range$4.9M – $5.4M
EBITDA range$461K – $509K
Industry (NAICS)Depository credit intermediation (5221)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. PPP loans were sized on 2019–2020 payroll, so figures reflect that period. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

History & advisors

Family-owned

From the company's own website and public filings (DOL Form 5500, IRS Form 990, SBA). Roles are as stated there and may be out of date.

Public records

FDIC call report
Bank · owned by MAXLOU BANCSHARES INC
Revenue (2025)$5.2M
Pre-tax income$485K
Assets$80.8M
Deposits$71.2M
Employees21
Branches2
Established1977

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About First State Bank

First State Bank is a family-owned banks & credit unions company in Tahlequah, Oklahoma, in business since 1977. It is owned by Andrew Wells. Its reported annual revenue is about $5.2M, with roughly $485K of EBITDA.

Common questions

Who owns First State Bank?
First State Bank is owned by Andrew Wells, according to public sources such as the company's website or filings.
How much revenue does First State Bank make?
First State Bank reported revenue of about $5.2M.
When was First State Bank founded?
First State Bank has been in business since 1977.