SeeBITDAOklahoma

Spiro State Bank

  • 1008 W Broadway St, Spiro, OK
  • Since 1913
Estimated revenueLow confidence
$1.9M
$580Klikely range$2.9M
Revenue
$1.9M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$863K
45% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Sarah Richey
Cashier and Vice President, Accounting · source
Some signs of a sale

How we got $1.9M

Based on typical figures for its industry (2022 Economic Census), not its own records.

A typical banks & credit unions business in Oklahoma$1.9M
Revenue$1.9M
× 45% profit margin$863K

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

No PPP loan
401(k) filing, 2025
No reported financials
Company website
Owner named

Signs of a sale Some signs of a sale

  • In business 113 years (since 1913)
  • Family in the business (Mark Richey, Chairman of the Board and CEO)

From public records and the company's website, not a statement that it's for sale.

Employees over time

▼ 35% since 2020
025502020202120222023202420252315
401(k) / retirement-plan participants
Show as table
YearSourceEmployeesEst. revenueEst. EBITDA
2020Form 550023$6.7M$3.0M
2021Form 550020$5.9M$2.6M
2022Form 550018$5.3M$2.4M
2023Form 550020$5.9M$2.6M
2024Form 550016$4.7M$2.1M
2025Form 550015$4.4M$2.0M

Participants are employees in the company's retirement plan at year end, from its Form 5500 filing with the Department of Labor. They usually run a little under total headcount (part-timers and new hires may not be eligible). Revenue and EBITDA apply this industry's revenue per employee and margin to each year's count.

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
Spiro State Bank
this business
$1.9M$863K—
Monument Bank
Poteau
$8.1M$2.2M10.0 mi
Arvest Bank
Poteau
$1.9M$863K10.3 mi
Arvest Bank
Poteau
$1.9M$863K11.8 mi
Armstrong Bank
Muldrow
$1.9M$863K11.9 mi
Red River Credit Corporation
Poteau
$1.9M$863K11.9 mi
Community State Bank
Poteau
$26.2M$3.6M12.0 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.

This business has no PPP loan on record, so there is no business-specific data. The figures are the typical estimated revenue of Depository credit intermediation businesses in our Oklahoma data: the middle value, with the range covering the middle half of those businesses. EBITDA applies the industry margin (45%). Treat these as a rough guide.

Revenue range$580K – $2.9M
EBITDA range$261K – $1.3M
Industry (NAICS)Depository credit intermediation (5221)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

People & advisors

Founded 1913
“SSB Bank, formerly Spiro State Bank, has been serving the needs of LeFlore County and Eastern Oklahoma since 1913.”

Leadership

  • MR
    Mark Richey
    Chairman of the Board and CEO · Company website · source
  • FS
    Fontaine Still
    Spiro Market President · Company website · source
  • WS
    Walid Shaker
    Compliance Officer and BSA Officer · Company website · source
  • CR
    Cheryl Reamy
    Talihina Market President · Company website · source

From the company's own website and public filings (DOL Form 5500, IRS Form 990, SBA). Roles are as stated there and may be out of date.

Public records

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About Spiro State Bank

Spiro State Bank is a banks & credit unions company in Spiro, Oklahoma, in business since 1913. It is owned by Sarah Richey (Cashier and Vice President, Accounting). Its estimated annual revenue is about $1.9M, with roughly $863K of EBITDA. It has about 15 employees.

Common questions

Who owns Spiro State Bank?
Spiro State Bank is owned by Sarah Richey (Cashier and Vice President, Accounting), according to public sources such as the company's website or filings.
How much revenue does Spiro State Bank make?
SeeBITDA estimates Spiro State Bank's annual revenue at about $1.9M (likely between $580K and $2.9M), based on public records such as its PPP loan and retirement-plan filings, brought up to 2026.
How many employees does Spiro State Bank have?
About 15, from its 2025 retirement-plan filing.
When was Spiro State Bank founded?
Spiro State Bank has been in business since 1913.