SeeBITDAOklahoma
  • 3104 N Broadway St, Poteau, OK
  • 2 locations
  • Since 1910
  • NAICS 5221
Reported revenueReported figures
$8.1M
$7.7Mlikely range$8.5M
Revenue
$8.1M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$2.2M
27% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Leadership
Mark Caldwell
Monument Bank President · source · confirmed by 2 sources
Owner-run. We haven't found a manager besides the owner. Buyers usually pay less when a business depends on its owner.

How we got $8.1M

Based on FDIC call report (2025).

Reported revenue, FDIC call report (2025)$8.1M
× 27% profit margin$2.2M

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

No PPP loan
No 401(k) filing
Reported financials
Company website
Owner named
2 locations found

What they do

Monument Bank is a community bank offering personal and business checking, savings, loans, and cash management services. It says it serves its neighbors and businesses.

Products & services
Consumer LoansCommercial LoansBusiness Credit CardCheckingSavingsIndividual Retirement AccountsMonument Cash ManagementMortgage LoansMobile AppVisa Platinum credit cardMobile PayBaZing
Markets served
PersonalBusiness
Service area
HeavenerPoteau
Certifications
FDIC-InsuredMember FDICEqual Housing Lender

From the company's website. Industry: Banks & credit unions.

Customers & suppliers

Suppliers & brands

  • Visa · brand it sells or installs
  • Jack Henry Digital · brand it sells or installs

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
Monument Bank
this business
$8.1M$2.2M—
Arvest Bank
Poteau
$1.8M$813K0.3 mi
Arvest Bank
Poteau
$1.8M$813K1.8 mi
Community State Bank
Poteau
$26.2M$3.6M2.1 mi
Community State Bank Wister Branch
Wister
$1.8M$813K9.7 mi
Spiro State Bank
Spiro
$1.8M$813K10.0 mi
Central National
Heavener
$1.8M$813K14.1 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.

These are the business's own reported figures, from its FDIC call report, not an estimate.

Revenue range$7.7M – $8.5M
EBITDA range$2.1M – $2.3M
Industry (NAICS)Depository credit intermediation (5221)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. PPP loans were sized on 2019–2020 payroll, so figures reflect that period. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

History & advisors

“As we build upon our 120-year legacy of serving LeFlore County, we are eager to continue supporting your financial goals with the same reliability and care you've come to expect.”

From the company's own website and public filings (DOL Form 5500, IRS Form 990, SBA). Roles are as stated there and may be out of date.

2 locations

3104 N Broadway StPoteauThis listing
3104 North BroadwayHeavenerView

Revenue, profit and value are for the whole company.

Public records

FDIC call report
Bank · owned by SOONER SW BANKSHARES INC
Revenue (2025)$8.1M
Pre-tax income$2.2M
Assets$101.5M
Deposits$87.8M
Employees34
Branches3
Established1910

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About Monument Bank

Monument Bank is a banks & credit unions company in Poteau, Oklahoma, in business since 1910. It is owned by Mark Caldwell (Monument Bank President). Its reported annual revenue is about $8.1M, with roughly $2.2M of EBITDA. It has 2 locations.

Common questions

Who owns Monument Bank?
Monument Bank is owned by Mark Caldwell (Monument Bank President), according to public sources such as the company's website or filings.
How much revenue does Monument Bank make?
Monument Bank reported revenue of about $8.1M.
When was Monument Bank founded?
Monument Bank has been in business since 1910.