SeeBITDAOklahoma
  • 2511 N Main St, Altus, OK
  • Since 1954
Estimated revenueLow confidence
$984K
$443Klikely range$2.2M
Revenue
$984K
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$443K
45% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Todd Dobson
CEO · source
Likely to sell

How we got $984K

Based on typical figures for its industry (2022 Economic Census), not its own records.

A typical banks & credit unions business in Oklahoma$984K
Revenue$984K
× 45% profit margin$443K

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

No PPP loan
No 401(k) filing
No reported financials
Company website
Owner named

Signs of a sale Likely to sell

  • In business 72 years (since 1954)
  • No family successor named on its website

From public records and the company's website, not a statement that it's for sale.

What they do

MidFirst Bank is a privately owned bank offering personal and business banking, lending, wealth management and card services. It describes itself as the largest privately owned bank in the nation with $42.8 billion in assets.

Products & services
Personal CheckingSavings AccountsCDs and IRAsDigital BankingDebit Card DesignsCredit CardsVehicle LoansMortgage LoansBusiness CheckingPrivate BankingPersonal and Vehicle LoansEquity Loans
Markets served
Business and CommercialPrivate WealthSpecialty BankingHealthcare LendingEnergy LendingAviation FinanceTitle Industry Banking
Service area
TexasCalifornia
Certifications
Member FDIC

From the company's website. Industry: Banks & credit unions.

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
MidFirst Bank
this business
$984K$443K—
Red River Federal Credit Union
Altus
$10.6M$4.8M0.1 mi
Herring Bank - Altus Walmart
Altus
$984K$443K0.2 mi
Greenbucks
Altus
$984K$443K0.3 mi
AgPreference
Altus
$984K$443K0.3 mi
Shamrock Bank NA
Altus
$4.9M$2.2M0.3 mi
Cattlemens Bank
Altus
$37.8M$7.5M0.6 mi

The full calculation

This business has no PPP loan on record, so there is no business-specific data. The figures are the typical estimated revenue of Depository credit intermediation businesses in our Oklahoma data: the middle value, with the range covering the middle half of those businesses. EBITDA applies the industry margin (45%). Treat these as a rough guide.

Revenue range$443K – $2.2M
EBITDA range$199K – $982K
Industry (NAICS)Depository credit intermediation (5221)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

People & advisors

Founded 1954
“MidFirst can trace its roots back to 1954, starting as a mortgage company, evolving to the national institution it is today.”

Leadership

  • SF
    Scott F. Smith
    Co-CEO and Vice Chairman · Company website · source

From the company's own website and public filings (DOL Form 5500, IRS Form 990, SBA). Roles are as stated there and may be out of date.

Public records

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About MidFirst Bank

MidFirst Bank is a banks & credit unions company in Altus, Oklahoma, in business since 1954. It is owned by Todd Dobson (CEO). Its estimated annual revenue is about $984K, with roughly $443K of EBITDA.

Common questions

Who owns MidFirst Bank?
MidFirst Bank is owned by Todd Dobson (CEO), according to public sources such as the company's website or filings.
How much revenue does MidFirst Bank make?
SeeBITDA estimates MidFirst Bank's annual revenue at about $984K (likely between $443K and $2.2M), based on public records such as its PPP loan and retirement-plan filings, brought up to 2026.
When was MidFirst Bank founded?
MidFirst Bank has been in business since 1954.
Is MidFirst Bank for sale?
There's no public listing, but it shows signs that often come before a sale: in business 72 years (since 1954); no family successor named on its website.