SeeBITDAOklahoma

First State Bank

  • 321 W Main St, Watonga, OK
  • Since 1974
Reported revenueReported figures
$5.2M
$5.0Mlikely range$5.5M
Revenue
$5.2M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$1.4M
27% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Owner not found yet
We haven't found the owner in public records

How we got $5.2M

Based on FDIC call report (2025).

Reported revenue, FDIC call report (2025)$5.2M
× 27% profit margin$1.4M

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

No PPP loan
401(k) filing, 2024
Reported financials
Company website
Owner not found

What they do

First State Bank is a locally owned and operated bank in Watonga, Oklahoma, serving Blaine County and beyond with personal and business banking, loans, and digital banking.

Products & services
CheckingSavingsDebit CardsPersonal LoansAuto & RV LoansUnsecured LoansHome/Construction LoansLot & Land LoansBusiness CheckingBusiness SavingsPay and CollectBusiness Debit Cards
Markets served
personalbusinesscommercialagricultural
Service area
Watonga, OKBlaine County
Certifications
Equal Housing LenderNMLS 408896

From the company's website. Industry: Banks & credit unions.

Employees over time

▼ 13% since 2020
01020202020212022202320241513
401(k) / retirement-plan participants
Show as table
YearSourceEmployeesEst. revenueEst. EBITDA
2020Form 550015$4.1M$1.1M
2021Form 550017$4.6M$1.3M
2022Form 550013$3.5M$964K
2023Form 550012$3.3M$890K
2024Form 550013$3.5M$964K

Participants are employees in the company's retirement plan at year end, from its Form 5500 filing with the Department of Labor. They usually run a little under total headcount (part-timers and new hires may not be eligible). Revenue and EBITDA apply this industry's revenue per employee and margin to each year's count.

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
First State Bank
this business
$5.2M$1.4M—
Bank7
Watonga
$984K$443K0.2 mi
Bank7
Geary
$984K$443K15.8 mi
Canton Bancshares Inc
Canton
$4.7M$1.3M17.3 mi
High Plains Bank
Okeene
$13.2M$3.4M19.6 mi
Bank of the West
Thomas
$12.8M$4.2M19.8 mi
First National Bank
Thomas
$984K$443K19.9 mi

The full calculation

Brought up to date: prices are 10% higher than in the benchmark's year, both included above.

These are the business's own reported figures, from its FDIC call report, not an estimate.

Revenue range$5.0M – $5.5M
EBITDA range$1.4M – $1.5M
Industry (NAICS)Commercial Banking (522110)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. PPP loans were sized on 2019–2020 payroll, so figures reflect that period. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

People & advisors

Founded 1974
“First State Bank was founded in 1974 from that same pioneering spirit and a promise to make a difference by putting our community first.”

Leadership

  • LO
    Lori Osmus
    Signed for the company · 2021 retirement-plan filing (Form 5500)

From the company's own website and public filings (DOL Form 5500, IRS Form 990, SBA). Roles are as stated there and may be out of date.

Public records

FDIC call report
Bank · owned by FIRST ST BCORP OF WATONGA INC
Revenue (2025)$5.2M
Pre-tax income$1.4M
Assets$83.1M
Deposits$72.9M
Employees15
Branches1
Established1974

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About First State Bank

First State Bank is a banks & credit unions company in Watonga, Oklahoma, in business since 1974. Its reported annual revenue is about $5.2M, with roughly $1.4M of EBITDA. It has about 13 employees.

Common questions

Who owns First State Bank?
The owner of First State Bank isn't in public records we've found yet. If you own or run the business, you can add or correct its details on SeeBITDA.
How much revenue does First State Bank make?
First State Bank reported revenue of about $5.2M.
How many employees does First State Bank have?
About 13, from its 2024 retirement-plan filing.
When was First State Bank founded?
First State Bank has been in business since 1974.