SeeBITDAOklahoma

First Bank & Trust Co.

  • 923 W Main St, Duncan, OK
  • 13 locations
  • Since 1988
  • NAICS 5221
Reported revenueReported figures
$64.6M
$61.4Mlikely range$67.8M
Revenue
$64.6M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$23.3M
36% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Leadership
Craig Heaton
Senior Vice President / Senior Trust Officer · source · confirmed by 2 sources · LinkedIn
Has a management team. Someone besides the owner runs part of the business, which buyers pay more for.

How we got $64.6M

Based on FDIC call report (2025).

Reported revenue, FDIC call report (2025)$64.6M
× 36% profit margin$23.3M

· Own this business? Correct these figures

Employees over time

▲ 19% since 2020
0125250202020212022202320242025159190
401(k) / retirement-plan participants
Show as table
YearSourceEmployeesEst. revenueEst. EBITDA
2020Form 5500159$46.6M$16.8M
2021Form 5500178$52.2M$18.8M
2022Form 5500179$52.5M$18.9M
2023Form 5500179$52.5M$18.9M
2024Form 5500180$52.8M$19.0M
2025Form 5500190$55.7M$20.1M

Participants are employees in the company's retirement plan at year end, from its Form 5500 filing with the Department of Labor. They usually run a little under total headcount (part-timers and new hires may not be eligible). Revenue and EBITDA apply this industry's revenue per employee and margin to each year's count.

What we know

No PPP loan
401(k) filing, 2025
Reported financials
Company website
Owner named
13 locations found

What they do

First Bank & Trust Co. is a community bank offering personal and business banking, including treasury management services for businesses.

Products & services
Personal LoansCheckingSavingsTime Deposits (CDs & IRAs)Personal Credit CardsBusiness LoansTreasury Management ServicesBusiness Credit CardsHome Mortgage LoansWealth Management & TrustOnline Bill PayATM/Debit Card
Markets served
BusinessesMunicipalitiesProperty Management GroupsMedical OfficesCo-OpsInsurance CompaniesNon-Profits
Service area
ArdmoreDuncanHealdtonNormanWaurikaPerkinsStroudWellston
Certifications
FDIC-InsuredMember FDICEqual Housing LenderNMLS #531566

From the company's website. Industry: Banks & credit unions.

Customers & suppliers

Possible customers nearby

The largest businesses within about 60 miles in the markets its website says it serves.

Real estate
Insurance agencies

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
First Bank & Trust Co.
this business
$64.6M$23.3M—
Oecu - Oklahoma Educators Credit Union
Duncan
$9.0M$4.1M0.1 mi
BancFirst
Duncan
$1.8M$813K0.1 mi
Arvest Bank
Duncan
$1.8M$813K0.2 mi
Halliburton Employees Federal Credit Union
Duncan
$1.8M$813K0.6 mi
NBC Bank
Duncan
$1.8M$813K0.9 mi
Arvest Bank
Duncan
$1.8M$813K1.0 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.

These are the business's own reported figures, from its FDIC call report, not an estimate.

Revenue range$61.4M – $67.8M
EBITDA range$22.1M – $24.5M
Industry (NAICS)Depository credit intermediation (5221)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. PPP loans were sized on 2019–2020 payroll, so figures reflect that period. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

History & advisors

“Originating in Southern Oklahoma, First Bank & Trust Co. has grown to thirteen banking offices serving both urban and rural communities across the state.”

Advisors

  • AccountingSmith, Carney & Co. P.C.Audits its 401(k) plan (2025 filing)

From the company's own website and public filings (DOL Form 5500, IRS Form 990, SBA). Roles are as stated there and may be out of date.

13 locations

923 W Main StDuncanThis listing
1720 McLish St.ArdmoreView
301 W Main St.ArdmoreView
1001 Oak (10th And Oak)DuncanView
1521 W Plato RdDuncanView
11098 Highway 76HealdtonView
2330 36th Ave NWNormanView
2400 E Alameda StNormanView
3805 W Memorial RdOklahoma CityView
830 N Main St.PerkinsView
300 W Main St.StroudView
101 N Main St.WaurikaView
215 Second St.WellstonView

Revenue, profit and value are for the whole company.

Public records

FDIC call report
Bank
Revenue (2025)$64.6M
Pre-tax income$23.3M
Assets$948.4M
Deposits$800.1M
Employees198
Branches14
Established1988
LinkedIn company page
Size as the company lists it
Employees51–200

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About First Bank & Trust Co.

First Bank & Trust Co. is a banks & credit unions company in Duncan, Oklahoma, in business since 1988. It is owned by Craig Heaton (Senior Vice President / Senior Trust Officer). Its reported annual revenue is about $64.6M, with roughly $23.3M of EBITDA. It has about 190 employees. It has 13 locations.

Common questions

Who owns First Bank & Trust Co.?
First Bank & Trust Co. is owned by Craig Heaton (Senior Vice President / Senior Trust Officer), according to public sources such as the company's website or filings.
How much revenue does First Bank & Trust Co. make?
First Bank & Trust Co. reported revenue of about $64.6M.
How many employees does First Bank & Trust Co. have?
About 190, from its 2025 retirement-plan filing.
When was First Bank & Trust Co. founded?
First Bank & Trust Co. has been in business since 1988.