SeeBITDAOklahoma

First Liberty Bank

  • 3500 24th Ave NW, Norman, OK
  • 2 locations
  • Since 2005
  • NAICS 5221
Estimated revenueLow confidence
$3.6M
$1.1Mlikely range$5.2M
Revenue
$3.6M
a year
Profit (EBITDA)
$1.6M
45% of revenue
Employees
—
not reported
Leadership
Joey Root
CEO · source · confirmed by 2 sources
Unlikely to sell soon
Owner-run. We haven't found a manager besides the owner. Buyers usually pay less when a business depends on its owner.

How we got $3.6M

Based on typical figures for its industry (2022 Economic Census), not its own records.

A typical banks & credit unions business in Oklahoma$3.6M
Revenue$3.6M
× 45% profit margin$1.6M

· Own this business? Correct these figures

What we know

No PPP loan
No 401(k) filing
No reported financials
Company website
Owner named
2 locations found

Signs of a sale Unlikely to sell soon

  • In business 21 years (since 2005)

From public records and the company's website, not a statement that it's for sale.

What they do

First Liberty Bank is a bank with locations in Oklahoma City and Norman offering personal and business banking, mortgage, and lending services. It also offers healthcare practice lending, energy lending, and deposit placement services through CDARS and ICS.

Products & services
Personal CheckingPersonal SavingsCertificates of Deposit (CDs)Personal Credit CardsBusiness CheckingBusiness SavingsBusiness Certificates of Deposit (CDs)Business LoansBusiness Credit CardsTreasury Management ServicesMerchant ServicesPersonal Loans
Markets served
HealthcarePhysiciansDentistsNonprofitSmall businessCommercial
Service area
Oklahoma CityNormanEdmond

From the company's website. Industry: Banks & credit unions.

Customers & suppliers

Possible customers nearby

The largest businesses within about 60 miles in the markets its website says it serves.

Doctors & clinics
Dentists
Churches & nonprofits

Compared with similar businesses nearby

BusinessEst. revenueEst. profitDistance
First Liberty Bank
this business
$3.6M$1.6M—
RCB Bank
Norman
$1.8M$813K0.2 mi
RCB Bank - Commercial Office
Norman
$1.8M$813K0.7 mi
First Citizens Bank
Norman
$18.1M$8.1M0.8 mi
Arvest Bank
Norman
$1.8M$813K1.0 mi
Midfirst
Norman
$1.8M$813K1.0 mi
MidFirst Bank
Norman
$1.8M$813K1.0 mi

The full calculation

Figures are shown toward the upper part of their range rather than at its middle.

Brought up to date assuming revenue has grown 8% a year since 2020, when the PPP figures were reported; included above.

This business has no PPP loan on record, so there is no business-specific data. The figures are the typical estimated revenue of Depository credit intermediation businesses in our Oklahoma data: the middle value, with the range covering the middle half of those businesses. EBITDA applies the industry margin (45%). Treat these as a rough guide.

Revenue range$1.1M – $5.2M
EBITDA range$513K – $2.3M
Industry (NAICS)Depository credit intermediation (5221)

EBITDA margin: from IRS tax returns of S corporations in this industry (2019–2022), adjusted for company size: smaller companies typically run higher margins. EBITDA here is after owners' salaries.

Benchmarks: US Economic Census 2022, OK. These are statistical estimates, not reported financials. Listing details come from Overture Maps open data. Full methodology

2 locations

3500 24th Ave NWNormanThis listing
9601 N May AveOklahoma CityView

Revenue, profit and value are for the whole company.

Public records

Matched to this business by name and address from public government data; a match can occasionally be wrong.

About First Liberty Bank

First Liberty Bank is a banks & credit unions company in Norman, Oklahoma, in business since 2005. It is owned by Joey Root (CEO). Its estimated annual revenue is about $3.6M, with roughly $1.6M of EBITDA. It has 2 locations.

Common questions

Who owns First Liberty Bank?
First Liberty Bank is owned by Joey Root (CEO), according to public sources such as the company's website or filings.
How much revenue does First Liberty Bank make?
SeeBITDA estimates First Liberty Bank's annual revenue at about $3.6M (likely between $1.1M and $5.2M), based on public records such as its PPP loan and retirement-plan filings, brought up to 2026.
When was First Liberty Bank founded?
First Liberty Bank has been in business since 2005.